The user lists are the “containers” of users in which all management of same is organized. Every list has a name. That is the only requirement.
Any user must be added to at least one list and in fact there is no way to create a user without him/her belonging to one of them.
You can create empty lists and add users later.
You can delete and add list users at any time.
You can search lists and filter by dates.
From the drop-down menu to the left of the user lists and through the checkbox we can carry out a series of actions for several users at a time:
Copy selection: allows copying (copying/pasting) users from one list to another.
Archive selected: eliminate users from the system. This action implies losing all the reports of the user to date, so is it advisable to obtain one or several reports on the users before deleting them.
Move selection: allows transferring (cutting/pasting) users from one list to another.
Eliminate selection: allows erasing several users at a time from the list.
The philosophy of the platform is that no user will be added to the system unless s/he registers personally.
When we add users to a list (if the users don’t yet exist) they immediately go to the “Invitations” list and simultaneously they automatically receive an email with instructions for registering in the system.
If the day that the users are added to the campaign has not yet begun, when the user tries to access the platform, s/he will receive a message informing him/her that s/he has not yet been invited to any campaign but said user has already been registered.
Until the new user registers, s/he will remain on the Invitations list. Once the user has registered, s/he will move from the Invitations list to the Users list, becoming a system user.
IMPORTANT: understand that while the user is on the Invitations list, s/he is not yet a platform user.
IMPORTANT: There is a list called “all” which contains all the system’s users. This is an indelible list belonging to the system. You can add users to it as in the other lists created by the Administrator, but they cannot be erased from the “all” list.
Each time you add a user to a list, s/he will be automatically added to the “all” list as well.
You can delete any list (except the “all” list) and the users it contains. The users of said list will always remain on the “all” list.
You can combine lists by creating a new one from the selected ones and the new list will contain all their users.