Within a user list, we can add several users simultaneously by clicking the upper right “IMPORT USERS” button.
You can import a .csv file in which the fields, separated by commas and without a heading, will follow the following order:
The only required field is the Email field.
Likewise, we can copy/paste the cells of an Excel sheet (respecting the order of the fields) in the textbox enabled for this.
In any of the two cases, once completed a preview of the imported list, will appear:
You only need to click the “SAVE” button and the users will be sent to the corresponding list.
The philosophy of the platform is that no user will be added to the system unless s/he registers personally.
When we add users to a list (if the users don’t yet exist) they immediately go to the “Invitations” list and simultaneously they automatically receive an email with instructions for registering in the system.
If the day that the users are added to the campaign has not yet begun, when the user tries to access the platform, s/he will receive a message informing him/her that s/he has not yet been invited to any campaign but said user has already been registered.
Until the new user registers, s/he will remain on the Invitations list. Once the user has registered, s/he will move from the Invitations list to the Users list, becoming a system user.
IMPORTANT: understand that while the user is on the Invitations list, s/he is not yet a platform user.